First Ride

Jan 18, 2010

50 degrees in Baltimore today. Took Bridget for a spin, with my girl in the passenger seat. She snapped a couple shots of me pulling into the driveway.

So she started right up (the car, I mean), didn’t even need the battery charger. Everything works EXCEPT the brake lights. No brake lights at all. I looked at the fuses; they all “look good.” Of course there is no indication of which fuse goes with what. But all-in-all, a very nice shakedown run ’round the block. I put the new mirrors on the fenders, disconnected the battery & covered her back up. I’ll get to the brake lights (and add a big center one too) later.

About stuntmidget

I'm a poor mechanic and general wisenheimer. I love old cars and the stories behind them, true or not.
This entry was posted in Cruises. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

