St. Christopher Badge

I’m not actually Catholic or Greek Orthodox. My truck sports a Flying Spaghetti Monster badge. But I could not resist this brassy little St. Christopher medal for the dashboard.

They say almost every car from the 20s through the 60s had something like this on the dashboard, and the varieties of it still available (often at rather stunning expense) made me believe.

Can the patron saint of travelers protect the driver of a rolling surfboard like Bridget?

Couldn’t hurt, I figure. I need all the help I can get.

About stuntmidget

I'm a poor mechanic and general wisenheimer. I love old cars and the stories behind them, true or not.
This entry was posted in Fixes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

